This Is It

Poem

I love the sound of that sentence. Its meaning as well.

It means something is about to end. Or to start.

Once, I was driving up north. I was thirsty. In need of a coffee.

Listening to Heroes by David Bowie in the middle of road 329

Where no one dares to build Tim Hortons along the way.

I wish I was lost so I could stop the car and take my time to stare at the starry sky or something like that.

I can’t remember the last time I felt free. I think I was in college. I was falling in love with every tits I would encounter during litterature classes or at parties.

Then out of nowhere, I would leave the classroom during the 10 minutes break and hit the road with nothing but my bag and my tapes. Some paper and plenty of pens too.

The feeling of being something else than a good student.

The dealine for becoming a good citizen was coming close.

It means something is about to end. Or to start…

Leave a Reply

